Are You interested in becoming Honorary Sponsor at ISTSS2020?

Please contact us at

Norwegian Tunnel Safety Cluster

Our mission is to be the leading cluster for innovation and smart solutions that leads to improved tunnel safety. Our members help develop safer tunnels – vital to road users, the fire and rescue services, the transport sector and local communities everywhere.

The Norwegian Tunnel Safety Cluster (NTSC) is incorporated in the Norwegian Innovation clusters (NIC) program. The cluster comprises 100 participants, more than 90 companies, seven R&D/academic and innovation centres, and eight public sector organizations including emergency services.

ITA-COSUF – ITA Committee on Operational Safety of Underground Facilities
ITA-COSUF is the Centre of Excellence for world-wide exchange of information and know-how regarding safety and security of underground facilities. It is part of the International Tunnelling and Underground Space Association (ITA) and is supported by PIARC, the World Road Association. ITA-COSUF covers all types of underground facilities and can therefore deal with overlaps and differences for instance between underground road and rail infrastructures. ITA-COSUF workshops are important means of communication; both internal workshops to exchange views with colleagues in a ‘safe environment’ as well as open workshops to share views and experience with the ‘outer world’. A large part of ITA-COSUF thinking and outputs relies on various Activity Groups.